Welcome to the Monroe County School System, a dynamic school system located in the heart of Georgia near both Macon and Atlanta. Our system is known for its tradition of educational excellence for all students. We "Honor the Past while Creating the Future," and we look to add to this tradition with a "Commitment to Excellence" in everything we do.

Latest News

MC Schools
2021-2022 School Year Calendar Options Survey is Now Open

Please complete the following survey for the proposed 2021-2022 Monroe County Schools calendar options

Mon Nov 16 12:25 PM

MC Schools
2020 Graduation Rate

Fri Nov 13 08:57 AM

Spirit Night for Literacy
Spirit Night for Literacy

November 18 at Jonah's on Johnston

Tue Nov 10 12:06 PM

family stem month
Family Stem Month

Mon Oct 26 08:29 AM

Free Meals
No Charge Breakfast & Lunch

Monroe County Schools announced today that breakfast and lunch meals will be available to all students at no charge through the rest of the 2020-2021 school year.

Wed Oct 21 10:39 AM

MCS Radio
In accordance with ESEA Section 1111(h)(2), click HERE to access the District's Annual Report Card.
In accordance with ESEA Section 1111(h)(2), click here to access the District's Annual Report Card.
Vision Mission