Latest News


Jana Lane
MP Teacher named GA Economics Teacher of the Year

The Georgia Council on Economic Education (GCEE) has announced Mary Persons teacher Jana Lane as one of the 2021 Georgia Economics Teacher of the Year.

Fri Jan 22 11:41 AM

Coronavirus Updates and Alerts Monroe County Schools
Daily Covid-19 Update on Monroe County Schools Covid-19 Toolkit Website

Daily Covid-19 Update on Monroe County Schools Covid-19 Toolkit Website

Thu Jan 14 04:30 PM

MC Schools
BOE Approves 2021-22 School Calendar

The Board of Education approved Calendar Option C at their December 15 meeting.

Wed Jan 06 03:09 PM

Spirit Night for Literacy
Spirit Night for Literacy

November 18 at Jonah's on Johnston

Wed Dec 16 08:31 AM

MC Schools
Monroe County Schools Board of Education Achieves 2020 GSBA Exemplary School Board Status

Monroe County School System is proud to announce the achievement and status of the Georgia School Boards Association’s (GSBA) 2020 Exemplary School Board recognition, the highest recognition possible in the program.

Wed Dec 09 11:16 AM

MC Schools
COVID 19 Update - New Guidance from CDC

Modified quarantine period for asymptomatic students that have had direct exposure effective immediately.

Fri Dec 04 01:15 PM

MC Schools
2021-2022 School Year Calendar Options Survey is Now Open

Please complete the following survey for the proposed 2021-2022 Monroe County Schools calendar options

Mon Nov 16 12:25 PM

MC Schools
2020 Graduation Rate

Fri Nov 13 08:57 AM

family stem month
Family Stem Month

Mon Oct 26 08:29 AM

Free Meals
No Charge Breakfast & Lunch

Monroe County Schools announced today that breakfast and lunch meals will be available to all students at no charge through the rest of the 2020-2021 school year.

Wed Oct 21 10:39 AM