Enrollment, Registration & Residence Information

If you are registering your student to begin school in Monroe County Schools immediately (not PK or K for 2021-2022), please call Central Office at 478-994-2031 to set up an appointment.  Unfortunately, we can not take walkins at this time.

Bright from the Start PK is a limited capacity program.  It is based on a first come, first served basis with wait lists developed as needed. 

MP Enrollment Requirements for New Students

New student enrollments, including re-enrollments of students who have previously withdrawn from Monroe County Schools, are completed through the Monroe County Schools Board of Education.  Parents/guardians residing in Monroe County, Georgia are required to complete an application.  Appointments are required to complete the enrollment process. Walk-ins are not accepted at this time to ensure the health and safety for students, parents, and staff.

Monroe County Schools does not allow out of county students to attend Monroe County Schools.  This is per Monroe County Schools Board of Education Policy.

To Enroll a Student:


Important Information for Prospective Mary Persons High School Students and their Families

Students transferring within Monroe County Schools may contact the School Registrar at the appropriate school for information.


Katherine B. Sutton Elementary School Donna Burris478-994-9906 ext. 1407
Samuel E. Hubbard Elementary SchoolHeidi Edge 478-994-7066 ext. 2008
T.G. Scott Elementary SchoolEmily Cochran478-994-3495 ext. 6005
Monroe County Middle SchoolRhonda Grizzard478-994-6186 ext. 3004
Mary Persons High SchoolDeborah Miller478-994-2812 ext. 5021


Only a parent/guardian living at the same address as the student may register and enroll the student. Click here to verify your child's enrollment address in our E-Link system.